Library Commission

The Library Commission consists of nine members that serve three-year terms. They are appointed by the Mayor and approved by the Assembly. The role of the Library Commission is to hear public appeals of materials held in the Library collection, advise the Director on Library policies, provide acceptance of artwork and other donations, and represent the public to ensure the Library is reflecting the needs of the community.

The Library Commission meets the third Wednesday of each month, at 4:00 p.m., in the Noel Wien Conference Room.

NAME CONTACT EXPIRES
Rex Nutter, Chair
686 Slater Drive
Fairbanks, Alaska 99701
456-1476 (H and F Call First)
mknutter@acsalaska.net
12/31/17
Audrey Ranstead
P.O. Box 83573
Fairbanks, Alaska 99708
460-3941 (W)
451-6327 (H)
aranstead@brueggers.com
12/31/16
Kyna Moser
1436 Birchwillow Drive, Unit 2
Fairbanks, AK 99712
907-888-2458
kynamoser@gmail.com
Charles Simmons
PO Box 81724
Fairbanks, Alaska 99708
479-0406 (H)
dohnersimmons@gmail.com
12/31/16
Karen Fox
843 Fifth Ave
Fairbanks, Alaska 99701
479-2028 (H)
456-8329 (W)
karenfox@alaskan.com
12/31/15
Jeffrey Jacobson
P.O. Box 57033
North Pole, AK 99705
488-2281 H
459-6760 W
jjacobson57@gmail.com
12/31/16
Elyse Guttenberg
P.O. Box 81622
Fairbanks, AK 99708
455-6805 H
eguttenberg@gmail.com
Robert Hannon, Vice Chair
5340 Anderson Rd.
Fairbanks, Alaska 99709-4439
474-0071 (H)
374-9510 (W)
rhannon54@yahoo.com
12/31/17
Mary Matthews
4108 Billys
Fairbanks, Alaska 99701
455-6311 (H)
347-1454 (W)
maryhmatthews@gmail.com
12/31/15

Non-Voting Members

NAME

TITLE

CONTACT

Melissa Harter Library Director 459-1020
mharter@fnsblibrary.us
Rene’ Broker Borough Attorney
Debbie Brady Chief Financial Officer

NOEL WIEN PUBLIC LIBRARY: 1215 Cowles St, Fairbanks, AK 99701. (907) 459-1020. library@fnsblibrary.us
Monday-Thursday: 10AM-9PM. Friday: 10AM-6PM. Saturday: 10AM-5PM. Sunday: 1PM-5PM.
[Closed on Sundays from Memorial Day weekend through Labor Day.]

NORTH POLE BRANCH LIBRARY: 656 NPHS Boulevard, North Pole, AK 99705. (907) 488-6101. northpole@fnsblibrary.us
Tuesday-Wednesday: 11AM-9PM. Thursday-Friday: 11AM-6:00PM. Saturday: 11AM-5PM. [Closed on Sundays & Mondays.]

BOOKMOBILE, HOMEBOUND, & OUTREACH SERVICES: (907) 459-1031. bookmobile@fnsblibrary.us

| ABOUT THE LIBRARY | BACKGROUND & HISTORY | CAREERS | VOLUNTEER |
| LIBRARY COMMISSION | LIBRARY FOUNDATION | POLICIES & PROCEDURES | STAFF DIRECTORY
|