Library Commission

The Library Commission consists of nine members that serve three-year terms. They are appointed by the Mayor and approved by the Assembly. The role of the Library Commission is to hear public appeals of materials held in the Library collection, advise the Director on Library policies, provide acceptance of artwork and other donations, and represent the public to ensure the Library is reflecting the needs of the community.

The Library Commission meets the third Wednesday of each month, at 4:00 p.m., in the Noel Wien Conference Room.

Library Commission Members

Rex Nutter, Chair
686 Slater Drive
Fairbanks, Alaska 99701


456-1476 (H and F Call First)
papanutter@gmail.com

Expires: 12/31/20

Nicole Eiseman
3819 Old Nenana Hwy
Ester, AK 99725


479-8225 (H)
n.eiseman1@gmail.com

Expires: 12/31/20

Tom Heinrichs
1745 Moose Trail
Fairbanks, Alaska 99709


451-1246 (W)
tom.heinrichs@gmail.com

Expires: 12/31/20

Charles Simmons
PO Box 81724
Fairbanks, Alaska 99708


479-0406 (H)
dohnersimmons@gmail.com

Expires: 12/31/19

Karen Fox
P.O. Box 72169
Fairbanks, Alaska 99707


479-2028 (H) • 456-8329 (W)
karenfox@alaskan.com

Expires: 12/31/21

Jeffrey Jacobson
P.O. Box 57033
North Pole, AK 99705


460-7733
jjacobson57@gmail.com

Expires: 12/31/21

Elyse Guttenberg
P.O. Box 81622
Fairbanks, AK 99708


455-6805
eguttenberg@gmail.com

Expires: 12/31/21

Robert Hannon, Vice Chair
5340 Anderson Rd.
Fairbanks, Alaska 99709-4439


474-0071 (H) • 687-9861 (W)
rhannon54@yahoo.com

Expires: 12/31/20

Mary Matthews
4108 Billys
Fairbanks, Alaska 99701


455-6311 (H) • 347-1454 (W)
maryhmatthews@gmail.com

Expires: 12/31/21

Non-Voting Members

Melissa Harter
Director of Libraries


907-459-1020 
Melissa.Harter@fnsb.us

Renee Broker
Borough Attorney


 

Debbie Brady
Chief Financial Officer


 

NOEL WIEN PUBLIC LIBRARY: 1215 Cowles St, Fairbanks, AK 99701. (907) 459-1020.
Monday-Wednesday: 10AM-9PM. Thursday - Friday: 10AM-6PM. Saturday: 10AM-5PM. Sunday: CLOSED.

NORTH POLE BRANCH LIBRARY: 656 NPHS Boulevard, North Pole, AK 99705. (907) 488-6101.
Tuesday: 11AM-9PM. Wednesday-Friday: 11AM-6:00PM. Saturday: 11AM-5PM. [Closed on Sundays & Mondays.]

BOOKMOBILE, HOMEBOUND, & OUTREACH SERVICES: (907) 459-1031.

| ABOUT THE LIBRARY | BACKGROUND & HISTORY | JOIN US |
| LIBRARY COMMISSION | LIBRARY FOUNDATION | POLICIES & PROCEDURES | STAFF DIRECTORY | REFDASH
|