Library Commission

The Library Commission consists of nine members that serve three-year terms. They are appointed by the Mayor and approved by the Assembly. The role of the Library Commission is to hear public appeals of materials held in the Library collection, advise the Director on Library policies, provide acceptance of artwork and other donations, and represent the public to ensure the Library is reflecting the needs of the community.

The Library Commission meets the third Wednesday of each month, at 4:00 p.m., in the Noel Wien Conference Room.

NAME CONTACT EXPIRES
Rex Nutter, Chair
686 Slater Drive
Fairbanks, Alaska 99701
456-1476 (H and F Call First)
papanutter@gmail.com
12/31/20
Nicole Eiseman
3819 Old Nenana Hwy
Ester, AK 99725
479-8225 (H)
n.eiseman1@gmail.com
12/31/20
Tom Heinrichs
1745 Moose Trail
Fairbanks, Alaska 99709
451-1246 (W)
tom.heinrichs@gmail.com
12/31/20
Charles Simmons
PO Box 81724
Fairbanks, Alaska 99708
479-0406 (H)
dohnersimmons@gmail.com
12/31/19
Karen Fox
P.O. Box 72169
Fairbanks, Alaska 99707
479-2028 (H)
456-8329 (W)
karenfox@alaskan.com
12/31/18
Jeffrey Jacobson
P.O. Box 57033
North Pole, AK 99705
460-7733
jjacobson57@gmail.com
12/31/18
Elyse Guttenberg
P.O. Box 81622
Fairbanks, AK 99708
455-6805
eguttenberg@gmail.com
 12/31/18
Robert Hannon, Vice Chair
5340 Anderson Rd.
Fairbanks, Alaska 99709-4439
474-0071 (H)
687-9861 (W)
rhannon54@yahoo.com
12/31/20
Mary Matthews
4108 Billys
Fairbanks, Alaska 99701
455-6311 (H)
347-1454 (W)
maryhmatthews@gmail.com
12/31/18

Non-Voting Members

NAME

TITLE

CONTACT

Melissa Harter Library Director 459-1020
mharter@fnsblibrary.us
Rene’ Broker Borough Attorney
Debbie Brady Chief Financial Officer

NOEL WIEN PUBLIC LIBRARY: 1215 Cowles St, Fairbanks, AK 99701. (907) 459-1020. library@fnsblibrary.us
Monday-Wednesday: 10AM-9PM. Thursday - Friday: 10AM-6PM. Saturday: 10AM-5PM. Sunday: CLOSED.

NORTH POLE BRANCH LIBRARY: 656 NPHS Boulevard, North Pole, AK 99705. (907) 488-6101. northpole@fnsblibrary.us
Tuesday: 11AM-9PM. Wednesday-Friday: 11AM-6:00PM. Saturday: 11AM-5PM. [Closed on Sundays & Mondays.]

BOOKMOBILE, HOMEBOUND, & OUTREACH SERVICES: (907) 459-1031. bookmobile@fnsblibrary.us

| ABOUT THE LIBRARY | BACKGROUND & HISTORY | JOIN US |
| LIBRARY COMMISSION | LIBRARY FOUNDATION | POLICIES & PROCEDURES | STAFF DIRECTORY | REFDASH
|