Chena Riverfront Commission

Mission

Plan, foster and provide specific policies to guide the responsible development of the riverfront property along the Chena River with an emphasis on the area from Fort Wainwright to the confluence of the Chena and Tanana Rivers.

Meetings

Meetings shall be held at least once quarterly. This information will be routinely updated to reflect upcoming meetings. 

Chena Riverfront Commission on July 28, 2021 at 12:00 p.m. Alaska

Agendas & Minutes

View Past Chena Riverfront Commission Meeting Information

Additional Information

If you have questions regarding the Chena Riverfront Commission, please contact the Clerk's Office by phone at (907) 459-1401 or email the Clerk's Office

Two Vacancies

Members should have experience in some field related to development and land use policies including planning, recreation, economic development, conservation, trails, business, tourism, historical preservation, riverfront land ownership, parks and other activities associated with the betterment of Fairbanks and the properties along the Chena River. If you are interested in serving on this commission, please submit a completed Board or Commission Application Form (PDF)

Commissioner Contact Information Term Expiration
Gregory Barker
City of Fairbanks
(907) 799-4735
Gregory.Barker@fnsb-bc.us
12/21
Wade Binkley
Borough
(907) 479-6673
(907) 322-2420
Wade.Binkley@fnsb-bc.us
12/21
Annette Freiburger
Borough
(907) 378-3848
Annette.Freiburger@fnsb-bc.us
12/21
Robert Henszey
Borough
(907) 456-0323
(907) 457-1157
Bob.Henszey@fnsb-bc.us
12/21
Julie Jones
City of Fairbanks
(907) 456-1984
(907) 322-4112
Julie.Jones@fnsb-bc.us
12/22
Brenda Naaktgeboren
Borough
(907) 455-7722
(970) 485-3017
Brenda.Naaktgeboren@fnsb-bc.us
12/22
Buki Wright
City of Fairbanks
(907) 322-1754
Buki.Wright@fnsb-bc.us
12/22
Vacant
Borough
  12/22
Diana Campbell
Borough
(907) 322-7686
Diana.Campbell@fnsb-bc.us
12/23
Lee Wood
City of Fairbanks
(907) 452-8320
Lee.Wood@fnsb-bc.us
12/23
Vacant
City of Fairbanks
  12/23