Search our catalog...        
Power Search


Library Advisory Commission

The Library Commission consists of nine members that serve three-year terms. They are appointed by the Mayor and approved by the Assembly. The role of the Library Commission is to hear public appeals of materials held in the Library collection, advise the Director on Library policies, provide acceptance of artwork and other donations, and represent the public to ensure the Library is reflecting the needs of the community.

The Library Commission meets the third Wednesday of each month, at 4:00 p.m., in the Noel Wien Conference Room.

Rex Nutter, Chair
686 Slater Drive
Fairbanks, Alaska 99701
456-1476 (H and F Call First) 12/31/14
Diane Borgeson
P.O. Box 74046
Fairbanks, Alaska 99707
452-8238 (H)
Arthur Robson
483 McKinley View Drive
Fairbanks, Alaska 99712
457-6989 (H)
457-6987 (F)
Charles Simmons
PO Box 81724
Fairbanks, Alaska 99708
479-0406 (H) 12/31/13
Karen Fox
843 Fifth Ave
Fairbanks, Alaska 99701
479-2028 (H)
456-8329 (W)
Celeste Hansen
1329 McGrath Road
Fairbanks, Alaska 99712
 457-4638 (H)  12/31/13
Mike Kolasa
1319 Gilmore Trail
Fairbanks, Alaska 99712
456-6212 (W)
347-1989 (H)
Robert Hannon, Vice Chair
5340 Anderson Rd.
Fairbanks, Alaska 99709-4439
474-0071 (H)
374-9510 (W)
Mary Matthews
4108 Billys
Fairbanks, Alaska 99701
455-6311 (H)
347-1454 (W)

Non-Voting Members

Mary Ellen Baker Library Director
Rene’ Broker Borough Attorney
Debbie Brady Chief Financial Officer