Search our catalog...        
Power Search

Contacts at the Library

SERVICE DESKS AT NOEL WIEN LIBRARY

Reference Desk
Contact for help finding information, to schedule a group study room, to reserve library items, and to ask about using computers, including the Internet.
Email:
fairbanks@fnsblibrary.us

Telephone: 459-1020

Circulation Desk
Contact for information about library cards, about items you have reserved, about overdue or damaged items, and to renew a checked out item.
Email:
circ@fnsblibrary.us
Telephone: 459-1020

Youth Services (Berry Room) Desk
Contact for information about programs for children, to schedule group visits, and information about materials for children.
Email:
BerryRoom@fnsblibrary.us
Telephone: 459-1052

NOEL WIEN LIBRARY STAFF

Mary Ellen Baker
Library Director
Telephone: 459-1022
Email:
mbaker@fnsblibrary.us
Contact for any concerns regarding library operations.

Renee Van Nort
Administrative Manager
Telephone: 459-1025
Email:
rvannort@fnsblibrary.us
Contact for administrative questions about the library furnishings, facility, and grounds.

April Rowe
Senior Secretary I
Telephone: 459-1022
Email:
ARowe@fnsblibrary.us
Contact for auditorium & conference room reservations, to schedule an appointment with the Director, and general information.

Bill Galbraith
Automated Services Manager
Telephone: 459-1029
Email:
bgalbraith@fnsblibrary.us
Contact for questions about computer operations and services in the libraries.

Georgine Olson
Outreach Services Manager
Telephone: 459-1063
Email:
golson@fnsblibrary.us
Contact for questions about book discussion groups, and administrative questions about the Bookmobile, Regional Services and North Pole Branch Library.

Laura Salisbury
Collection Services Manager
Telephone: 459-1030
Email:
lsalisbury@fnsblibrary.us
Contact for information about the Adopt-an-Author program, memorial donations, and the library collection.

Wendy Zimmerman
Collections Librarian
Telephone: 459-1019
Email:
wzimmerman@fnsblibrary.us
Contact for information about donations and library collection.

Acting, Ann Pittman
Public Services Manager
Telephone: 459-1045
Email:
apittman@fnsblibrary.us
Contact for administrative questions about Circulation, Reference, and Youth Services.

Ann Pittman
Reference Librarian
Telephone: 459-1044
Email:
apittman@fnsblibrary.us
Contact for volunteer opportunities at the Noel Wien Library.

Stephanie Stucky
Circulation Librarian
Telephone: 459-1043
Email:
StephanieS@fnsblibrary.us
Contact for information about using the display cases at Noel Wien Library.

Susan Jones
Youth Services Librarian
Telephone: 459-1041
Email:
sjones@fnsblibrary.us
Contact for information about programs and services for children and teens.

OUTREACH AND BRANCH SERVICES

Bookmobile (formerly known as Van Delivery)
Telephone: 459-1031
Email:
bookmobile@fnsblibrary.us
Contact for questions about visits to outlying areas, or if you need homebound service.

Regional Services
Telephone: 459-1037
Email:
regional@fnsblibrary.us
Contact for information about free library service if you live in a rural area without a public library.

North Pole Branch Library
601 Snowman Lane
North Pole, Alaska 99705
Telephone: 488-6101
Email:
northpole@fnsblibrary.us
Contact for storytime registration, to get help finding information, and questions about your library card.

Ingrid Clauson
North Pole Branch Librarian
Telephone: 488-6101
Email:
iclauson@fnsblibrary.us
Contact for information about North Pole Branch Library operations and services.