Search our catalog...        
Power Search

Contacts at the Library

SERVICE DESKS AT NOEL WIEN LIBRARY

Circulation Desk
Contact for information about library cards, about items you have reserved, about overdue or damaged items, and to renew a checked out item.
Email:
circ@fnsblibrary.us
Telephone: 459-1020

Reference Desk
Contact for reference help finding information, to schedule a group study room, to reserve library items, to request Inter-Library Loans (ILL), reader’s advisory help, the use of library computers, and digital downloads.
Email:
fairbanks@fnsblibrary.us

Telephone: 459-1020

Youth Services (Berry Room) Desk
Contact for information about programs for children, to schedule group visits, and information about materials for children.
Email:
BerryRoom@fnsblibrary.us
Telephone: 459-1052

NOEL WIEN LIBRARY STAFF

Mary Ellen Baker
Library Director
Telephone: 459-1022
Email:
mbaker@fnsblibrary.us
Contact for any concerns regarding library operations.

Renee Van Nort
Administrative Manager
Telephone: 459-1025
Email:
rvannort@fnsblibrary.us
Contact for administrative questions about the library furnishings, facility, and grounds.

April Rowe
Senior Secretary I
Telephone: 459-1022
Email:
ARowe@fnsblibrary.us
Contact for auditorium & conference room reservations, to schedule an appointment with the Director, and general information.

Acting, Renee Van Nort
Automated Services Manager
Telephone: 459-1029
Email:
rvannort@fnsblibrary.us
Contact for questions about computer operations and services in the libraries.

Georgine Olson
Community Services Manager
Telephone: 459-1063
Email:
golson@fnsblibrary.us
Contact for administrative questions about Circulation, Reference, and Youth Services, the Bookmobile, and North Pole Branch Library – and for questions about library-coordinated book discussion groups.

Laura Salisbury
Collection Services Manager
Telephone: 459-1030
Email:
lsalisbury@fnsblibrary.us
Contact for information about the Adopt-an-Author program, memorial donations, and the library collection.

Wendy Zimmerman
Collections Librarian
Telephone: 459-1019
Email:
wzimmerman@fnsblibrary.us
Contact for information about donations and library collection.

Sherry Vogel
Adult Services Librarian
Telephone: 459-1044
Email:
svogel@fnsblibrary.us
Contact for reference help finding information, volunteer opportunities, reader’s advisory, Inter-Library Loans (ILL), and adult programs at the Noel Wien Library.

Stephanie Stucky
Circulation Librarian
Telephone: 459-1043
Email:
StephanieS@fnsblibrary.us
Contact for information about using the display cases at Noel Wien Library.

Susan Jones
Youth Services Librarian
Telephone: 459-1041
Email:
sjones@fnsblibrary.us
Contact for information about programs and services for children and teens.

OUTREACH AND BRANCH SERVICES

Bookmobile (formerly known as Van Delivery)
Telephone: 459-1031
Email:
bookmobile@fnsblibrary.us
Contact for questions about visits to outlying areas, or if you need homebound service.

Alaska Mail Services
Telephone: (907) 586-5379
Email:
mailsvcs@juneau.org
Library-by-mail service out of Juneau Public Library for people who don’t live in a public library service area.

North Pole Branch Library
656 NPHS Blvd.
North Pole, Alaska 99705
Telephone: 488-6101
Email:
northpole@fnsblibrary.us
Contact for storytime registration, to get help finding information, and questions about your library card.

Acting, Tina Shih
North Pole Branch Librarian
Telephone: 488-6101
Email:
tina@fnsblibrary.us
Contact for information about North Pole Branch Library operations and services.